honors of the academy

This award goes to individuals who have made truly outstanding contributions to the Academy. Such contributions include serving as president of MAA, being involved in a variety of boards, committees and projects that help promote the vision of the Academy, organizing and planning MAA events and meetings, and spearheading political agendas for the Academy. The individuals nominated for this award must have displayed a high level of enthusiasm and commitment to furthering the goals of the Academy and to promoting to the public an understanding of the role Audiologists play in diagnosing and treating hearing problems.

Click here to nominate someone for an award.

Previous Awards

2018   Kirsten Coverstone, AuD

2017   Jason Galster, PhD

2016   Jenne Tunnell, AuD

2015   Shanna L. Allen, AuD

2014   Melissa A. Ferrello, AuD

2013   Shilpi Banerjee, PhD

2012   John A Coverstone, AuD

2011   Sarah Kahley, AuD

2010   Emily Farmer, AuD

2009   Joscelyn Martin, AuD

2008   Blake Strand, AuD

2007   Josie Helmbrecht, AuD

2006   Janet Hansen, AuD

2005   Shirley Fors, MA

2004   Julie Perreault, AuD

2003   Gloria Gross

2002   Samira Anderson, AuD

2001   Ann Allen, MS

2000   Lisa M. Hunter, PhD

1999   Ann P Napp, AuD

1998   Robert Margolis, PhD

Copyright 2018 Minnesota Academy of Audiology. All rights reserved. The Minnesota Academy of Audiology is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software