MAA Committee Information

The Minnesota Academy of Audiology (MAA) has a number of committees to support the interests of MAA and audiologists in Minnesota. As an audiologist-staffed organization, committees perform the majority of the Academy's functions. All members are encouraged to join a committee and make a difference for audiology in Minnesota!
Interested in volunteering on a committee?  Contact the committee chair to learn how to become involved!

Awards & nominations Committee

Committee Chair: Kristin Gravel, AuD & Kirsten R. Coverstone, AuD
The Awards & Nominations committee seeks nominations that are representative of the membership of the MAA, presides over a ballot for a President-Elect and two Board of Director positions annually, and recognizes individuals’ pursuit of excellence in Audiology and support of MAA’s vision.
Send a message to this committee

Audiology Awareness Committee

Committee Chair: Carissa Kucala, AuD
The Audiology Awareness Committee promotes the audiology profession and audiological services to the public and other healthcare professionals.
Send a message to this committee

Coding & Reimbursement Committee

Committee Chair: Melissa Oblander, AuD
The Coding & Reimbursement Committee monitors new decisions and policies from the AMA and insurance payers and serves as a resource for MAA members on billing and coding topics.
Send a message to this committee

Communications & Publications Committee

Committee Chair: Ashley Hughes, AuD & Justin Burwinkel, AuD
The Communications & Publications Committee works to communicate information, MAA news, and upcoming events to MAA members and the public.
Send a message to this committee

Continuing Education Committee

Committee Chair: Angela D. Mucci, AuD
The Continuing Education Committee plans and promotes educational growth opportunities for audiologists. In the past, they have supported two educational programs for Minnesota audiologists. In the fall, MAA provides a host site for the annual Mayo Clinic Audiology videoconference. In the winter, MAA hosts a two-day educational conference.
Send a message to this committee

Government Relations Committee

Committee Chair: Josephine Z. Helmbrecht, AuD & Rebecca Younk, AuD
The Government Relations Committee plans, supports, and promotes legislative and non-legislative activities as they pertain to Minnesota audiologists, scope of practice, reimbursement, and public safety.
Send a message to this committee

Membership Committee

Committee Chair: Adam Goulson, AuD
The Membership Committee helps promote the MAA’s service to the profession of audiology and the individuals that audiologists serve throughout Minnesota.
Send a message to this committee

Sponsorship Committee

Committee Chair: John Coverstone, AuD
The Sponsorship Committee maintains positive relationships between the Academy and the businesses which support and sponsor audiologists.
Send a message to this committee 

Copyright 2018 Minnesota Academy of Audiology. All rights reserved. The Minnesota Academy of Audiology is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software