Brian Felsen has been to his fair share of live concerts and professional sporting events. He has played instruments, and listened to loud car stereos since childhood. His love for music, comedy, conversation, and animals is second only to his passion for educating and motivating those who enjoy recreational activities like he has as well as in occupational settings that have not thought of or taken the care necessary to protect their hearing. Today, Brian is a Certified Occupational Hearing Conservationist (COHC) based in Minneapolis, MN and travels throughout North America and internationally protecting as many ears as possible.

Natalie Phillips, Au.D., is the Senior Audiologist with Advanced Otolaryngology and Audiology in Fort Collins, Colorado.  Dr. Phillips has served on the Board of Directors for the Colorado Academy of Audiology and on various convention committees for the American Academy of Audiology as well as the Support Personnel Task Force.  Dr. Phillips served on the Legacy Project Steering Committee and is a Global Ambassador Emeritus for Empowering A Billion Women by 2020 (EBW2020), a global initiative and movement to provide the tools, technology, and resources to empower women as leaders and successful entrepreneurs.  

Jenne Tunnell, Au.D., PASC is manager of Mayo Clinic Health System Audiology for Minnesota.  Her special interests include: Pediatrics, cochlear implants, and vestibular/balance disorders. She served as 2018 Chair of ABA, and is past Chair of AAA's State Leaders Network.  She is currently a member of MAA’s GRC and AAA’s State Advocacy Committees. She is a past president of the MN Academy of Audiology, and a member of the JFLAC 2012 cohort. She serves on the SLP/A Advisory Council for MN, is co-host for AudiologyTalk’s monthly podcast, and is a founding member of Audiology Practice Standards Organization (APSO).

Brian Urban, Au.D., is the President of CounselEAR and former owner of Advanced Hearing and Balance Center in Evanston, IL. He is a Past President of the Academy of Doctors of Audiology, is an Adjunct Faculty member at Rush University, and is a Distinguished Fellow in the Audiology Academy of the National Academies of Practice.

nd has been

Copyright 2018 Minnesota Academy of Audiology. All rights reserved. The Minnesota Academy of Audiology is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software